Use Aromatherapy to Balance Energies


We live in a world where people are in a hurry for everything to get done and this causes them to miss out on the good things in life. Many people have different jobs and they have to find balance in order to keep up with their jobs, relationships, hobbies and even having self-care time.

This is one of the most reasons that we need to make sure that we pay attention to our energies. It is important that you keep your chakras strong and that you make sure that your body is protected and safe. You need to pay attention to the foods that you eat and how you connect with the universe.

There are seven main chakras in your body including the root chakra, sacral chakra, solar plexus chakra, heart chakra, throat chakra, third eye chakra and crown chakra. All of the chakras have their own vibrations and they work with a certain color and place in the body.

Knowing the Chakras

If your energies aren’t balanced, it can cause different symptoms such as being tired or not being able to get things done. You might also have problems in your finances, low self-esteem or even be in relationships that are toxic.

You need to pay attention to your senses and what you need in order make sure that your energies are strong.

Root Chakra

This is the root chakra and is also known as the Muladhara. This is found at the bottom of the spine and is a chakra that works with your feet, legs, colon, adrenal glands and more. It is a place of security and stability and it represents the needs that you have of shelter, food and water. It is part of the things you will experience good things.

If the root chakra is out of balance, it will cause you to be greedy, fearful, or even to feel stressed. The root chakra can cause there to be problems in your finances if you aren’t balanced.

Eat things that are good and earthy and make sure that you are doing what it takes to keep your chakra strong so that you can get rid of tiredness and stress.

Sacral Chakra

This chakra is also known as the Svadhisthana and is found below the belly button. This is where your emotions lie and where your creativity comes form. This is part of the reproductive system and the water element and is a place where your relationships and feminine energy can be strong.

This is a place of pleasure and sexual desire. You can try different oils such as Ylang Ylang in order to make sure that your sacral chakra is strong. This can make you have a better mood and to feel better in your life.

Solar Plexus Chakra

The solar plexus or the Manipura chakra is the place where you find your confidence and who you are. This is found in the upper part of your stomach and helps to control the digestion. This also helps with your will power.

When this chakra is not balanced, it can cause you to be manipulative or abusive and it can make you feel that you have no life direction or that you are helpless. When balanced though, you can reach your goals and have higher self-esteem.

Use oils or scents such as citrus or bergamot to help to balance your energies and you can even make this into a spray to put around your home.

Heart Chakra

The heart chakra or the Anahata is found in the center of your chest. This is a place where you can have unconditional love and forgiveness.  This also helps to serve the heart and the lungs.

When this chakra is unbalanced, it can make you feel jealous, to not forgive and to isolate yourself because of hurt or fear. When balanced though, it works to keep the upper and lower chakras in check and can help you to experience better things in your spiritual self.

Don’t let your heart be limited and try to use jasmine or rose oil when you bath or when you do your self-love rituals.

Throat Chakra

Vishuddha or the throat chakra is found in your throat. This is a place where you can have communication and where you can express yourself honestly. This is associated with the jaw, thyroid and the mouth and can make your shoulders and your neck strong.

When this chakra is unbalanced, it can make you dishonest and to not be able to connect with other people. It can also make it hard for you to listen when someone is speaking. When it is balanced though, it can open you up and help you to be more creative. Try to use a dab of peppermint oil or lavender to keep this chakra strong.

Third Eye Chakra

This is the chakra that is found in the middle of your forehead. This is a place where your intuition is open and where you can see into the spiritual world. This works with your pineal gland and can help you to access wisdom and deep meanings.

When the third eye or the Ajna is blocked, it can cause you to not be able to open up or to see things in the spirit world. It can also cause you to see too much. When balanced though, it can help you to know more and to be stronger. Use frankincense by burning incense or by lighting a chakra candle to keep yourself balanced.

Crown Chakra

This chakra is found at the top of your head. It is also called the Sahasrara, and it helps you to reach your higher consciousness. This chakra is connected with the pituitary glands and the hypothalamus.

When blocked, it can cause you to be critical of yourself and others and it can also make it where you have obsessions. When balanced though, you can reach things in your life and stay grounded. Use cedarwood to help keep you grounded and strong.